Yoginis and four are the instruments of enjoyments that tempt the individual soul (jiva). Sixty and four are the divisions (kalas) within jiva; Sixty and four are the chambers of jiva’s chakras; Sixty and four; where Shiva-Shakti
Chatuhsasthi Yogini Mantra
64 Kali Yogini Namavali
Recitation of the following sacred mantras will bring about transformation of consciousness and a closer personal relationship with the aspects of Maha Kali.
Each Mantra is preceeded by “Om” and is concluded with “Svahaa”.
1. Kali Nitya Siddhamata | Mother of the Siddhas
2. Kapalini Nagalakshmi | Lakshmi of Naga
3. Kula Devi Svarnadeha | Of golden body
4. Kurukulla Rasanatha | Ruler of physical pleasure
5. Virodhini Vilasini | Residing within Self
6. Vipracitta Rakta Priya | Who loves passion
7. Ugra Rakta Bhoga Rupa | Enjoyer of passion in the form
8. Ugraprabha Sukranatha | Ruler of the seminal essence
9. Dipa Muktih Rakta Deha | Liberation through the body of passion
10. Nila Bhukti Rakta Sparsha | Who receives pleasure from the touch of passion
11. Ghana MahaJagadamba | Great Mother of the world
12. Balaka Kama Sevita | Attended by the God of Love
13. Matra Devi Atma Vidya | The Goddess with knowledge of Self
14. Mudra Poorna Rajatkripa | Who completely radiates compassion
15. Mita Tantra Kaula Diksha | Initiatress of the Tantric Kaula Path
16. Maha Kali Siddhesvari | Queen of the Siddhas
17. Kameshvari Sarvashakti | Shakti of All
18. Bhagamalini Tarini | Who delivers from calamity
19. Nityaklinna Tantraprita | Fond of Tantra
20. Bherunda Tatva Uttama | Essence of Sexual Fluid
21. Vahnivasini Sasini | Radiance of the moon
22. Mahavajreshvari Rakta Devi | Senuous Goddess
23. Shivaduti Adi Shakti | Origional Feminie Energy
24. Tvarita Urdvaretada | Giver of the Upward Ecstasy
25. Kulasundari Kamini | Desire Itself
26. Nitya Jnana Svarupini | The Great form of Wisdom
27. Nilapataka Siddhida | Giver of perfection
28. Vijaya Devi Vasuda | Goddess who is Giver of wealth
29. Sarvamangala Tantrada | Who Bestows Tantra
30. Jvalamalini Nagini | Snake Goddess
31. Chitra Devi Rakta Puja | Goddess who is worshipped with passion
32. Lalita Kanya Sukrada | Pure Maiden
33. Dakini Madasalini | Shining with rapture
34. Rakini Papa Rasini | Destroyer of sin
35. Lakini Sarvatantresi | Ruler of all tantras
36. Kakini Naganartaki | Who dances with Nagaraj
37. Sakini Mitrarupini | Friend
38. Hakini Manoharini | Mind Stealer
39. Tara Yoga Rakta Poorna | Who in union bestows complete passion
40. Shodashi Latika Devi | Creeper Goddess
41. Bhuvaneshwari Mantrini | Energy of all mantras
42. Chinamasta Yoni Vega | With dripping yoni
43. Bhairavi Satya Sukrini | Supreme Purity
44. Dhumavati Kundalini | Primordial energy of self
45. Bagla Muki Guru Moorthi | Form of the guru
46. Matangi Kanta Yuvati | Youthful beauty enhanced by Love
47. Kamala Sukla Samsthita | Residing in the Semen
48. Prakriti Brahmandri Devi | Goddess residing in the crown
49. Gayatri Nitya Chitrini | Eternal core of the energy of Self
50. Mohini Matta Yogini | Intoxicated
51. Saraswathi Svarga Devi | Goddess of Heaven
52. Annapoorni Shiva Samgi | With Shiva
53. Narasimhi Vamadevi | Beloved Goddess
54. Ganga Yoni Svarupini | Energy of the Yoni
55. Aprajita Samaptida | Who Bestows Orgasm
56. Camunda Parianganatha | Ruler of sacred erection
57. Varahi Satya Ekakini | Oneness of Truth
58. Kaumari Kriya Shaktini | Energy of dedicated action
59. Indrani Mukti Niyantri | Guide to bliss
60. Brahmani Ananda Moorthi | Image of bliss
61. Vaishnavi Satya Rupini | Form of truth
62. Mahesvari Para Shakti | Transcendental energy
63. Lakshmi Monoramayoni | With beautiful yoni
64. Durga Satchitananda | Truth consciousness and bliss

Dakini and Yogini
Introduction and comparison
The Indian and Tibetan pantheon is full of female deities and demons that are variously classified as dakinis or yoginis. Sometimes, these terms are applied to an individual, at other times to whole groups of 6, 8 or 64 female deities. However, reading Tantric and other sacred texts, we also find the very same terms applied to certain historical figures; to (once) living women.
The following two definitions of these Sanskrit terms give a broad outline of who and what these women and deities are, further hypertext links will go into more detail regarding each of these groups and the manifold usage of these two names and titles.
Looking at these two types of deities from a Western point of view, where goddesses often occur in triple forms representing the virgin, mother and crone phases of many women’s lives, it can be said that the yogini represents a younger type of female energy (like that of the princesses in the Tarot) than the dakini, who often represents characteristics and attributes more typical of the ‘wise old woman’, the crone or hag.
Such Jungian-style interpretation, however, makes no sense anymore when one realizes that many of these goddesses seem to belong to both categories, or – the other conclusion – that these Indo-Tibetan categories are not as rigidly defined as the Western mind often wishes or demands.
It is therefore that one can find, for example, that the famous Vajra Yogini belongs to the group of semi-wrathful dakinis.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: